2021 Award Winners

2021 Award Winners

On Sunday at Club Turramurra we recognised the achievements of several clubs/players within our Association throughout the season with an End of Season celebration.

Pathways Award – St Ives

Selected by the NSFA Football Development department, the Pathways Award is presented to the club that best satisfies the following criteria:

  • Commitment to providing player and coach development opportunities
  • Supporting Development leagues
  • Alignment with NSFA Football Plan
  • Consistent football philosophy and alignment with NSFA / Northern Tigers

Pictured: NSFA Technical Director Jason Eagar, St Ives FC President Lyle Hudson and NSFA Board Director Mick Da Silva.

Retention Award – Willoughby Dalleys FC

The retention award recognises the NSFA club that achieved the highest retention of their player base from 2020 to 2021.

Congratulations to Willoughby Dalleys Football Club, who topped the association with a retention rate of 79 percent!

As part of the NSFA Strategic Plan, we have a target player retention rate for our association of 75% by 2023.

Media Award – North Turramurra FC

The award recognises the NSFA club that has most consistently provided engaging and informative content across their communications channels throughout the year.

Pictured: NSFA Marketing and Communications Manager Nick Amies, North Turramurra President Graham Leslie and NSFA Board Director Dimitrios Gongolidis.

Female Football Award – Northern Galaxy

The award is presented to the NSFA club that has best embodied the NSFA’s #WhatsBestForHer strategy in showing commitment to developing female football within their club.

Northern Galaxy is a joint initiative between local clubs Berowra and Mount Colah to join their female player bases together in order to provide greater development opportunities for their members. In its first year Northern Galaxy has already seen a large increase in player numbers and entered teams in every female competition age group.

Female football in NSFA is proudly supported by Harvey Norman.

Pictured: NSFA Head of Female Football Eilidh Mackay, Berowra FC President Brad Rayner, Mount Colah FC President Paul Ferry and NSFA Board Director Jacinta Martin.

Fair Play Award – Chatswood Rangers

The award is presented to the club with the lowest average of yellow/red cards per team across all the competition age groups.

Pictured: Chatswood Rangers President Joe Butler and NSFA PD&DC Chair Alan Clarke.

President’s Awards

Each year NSFA clubs can nominate a member for a President’s Award in recognition for their extensive service to their club and the football community.

Our first recipient was Kissing Point’s David Mudge, who has been an active member in our association since playing first in our second season in 1958! David has served many roles within Kissing Point FC over the years and is still playing in our Over 45s competition at the age of 78.

Pictured: NSFA Board President Dr Ian Plant, David Mudge and Jonathan O’Dea, State Member for Davidson.

West Pymble’s Paul Phelan and Will Soulsby have led the development of their club’s Special Needs program since 2006, enabling players of all ages to develop their skills and fall in love with the game over the years.

Pictured: NSFA Board President Dr Ian Plant, Paul Phelan, Will Soulsby, Federal Member for Bradfield Paul Fletcher and Jonathan O’Dea, State Member for Davidson.

Our Partners

Auto One
Besteam Sport
Football NSW
Foundation IT
Northern Tigers
Wahroonga Village Podiatry